Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shelby Skytland

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shelby Skytland

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (85 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jason Robertson

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very kind and very explanatory I didn't know half the stuff that I was getting from my other insurance company now I'm State farm save me a bunch of money and got me double the coverage"

Dwight Mack

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelby and his team are awesome to work with. Every interaction with them is beyond expectation. They make sure to break things down so they are easy to understand. Highly recommend!"

Karen Jorgensen

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelby and his team are professional and always willing to help. Thank you very all your help!"

Joseph Root

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love LOVE these guys!!!!! From day 1 working with them has always been pleasant and quick. They are ALWAYS concerned about the WHOLE family and when life hits hardest they are there and ready to help you through it 100% of the way!!! They feel like part of the family and make me feel like part of theirs."

Mark Mostad

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Simply awesome! Not only was Shelby able to save me over a hundred dollars a month, he quadrupled my coverage and it was still less!! He explained the way coverages work and how having lower coverages is not doing anybody any justice. He made it simple to understand and to the point! All I can say is, "Wow! Why didn't I switch to State Farm sooner?!""

Robyn Van Buren

May 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shelby is easy to work with!"

Donna Herman

February 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are awesome always friendly and helpful."

Skyler Tibbs

August 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shelby and his team are very professional and truly look out for their customers! I was looking at switching insurance agencies after moving from out of state to keep things close. Shelby sat down and worked to find not only a plan that made sense for my life style and line of work, but also my budget, to ensure I had a custom policy that would cover me specifically. They are not your typical insurance agency, they explain all of the details of the policies without pressuring you and are very honest about what does and doesn’t make sense for you rather than giving you a “one size fits all” policy. I left the office feeling much more comfortable about my coverage and felt more knowledgeable about how the insurance field works and what works best for me! I would recommend Shelby and the State Farm team hands down without hesitation!"

Eric Thomas

August 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Saved me hundreds versus competitors like Geico, Allstate, and Progressive. Very easy to work and would highly recommend"

Mac ozy

July 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very nice staff"

Kylie Macaig

July 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"The staff are competent, compassionate and highly professional. They do their best to give you the best rate possible and listen to your every need. I would highly recommend this insurance company."

Michele Carstens

June 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Oh my goodness, What can I say Shelby and his team, Abby,Jamie, Keagan have gone above and beyond the call of duty when it comes to helping, supporting and listening to my needs, this Spring (Aptil 13th)upon returning back to my hobby farm finding my basement flooded with 12 inch of water, Yikes. No Electricity,, No Heat, No water, the team helped with all they could to ease the shock of the disaster. Advicating for me , with calls ,emails ,sending photos, to the Claims unit, as I was unable to. Abby regularly checking in on me to be certain I was ok and if she could do anything to help. Shelby was even forgiving after I gave him an ear full of my frusteration, Thank You Shelby . I would have been lost with out there support, as living alone can be challenging in times like this. I was Blessed to have had State Farms support and understanding. I would with out a doubt recommend this office to all. Blessings Michele"

Londa Tuton

March 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"I am very pleased with the customer service and also meeting Shelby and my agent Abby was very informative about my options. They are a very well put together office. I also had an issue with my vehicle when I pulled up and Shelby offered and came to help me I feel as though he wouldn’t have minded to get his hands dirty. I am very pleased with my insurance my renters and auto very good price and covers everything I needed and more. Thank you for being so awesome."

Jaydon Berg

February 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend Shelby to anyone needing insurance! Everyone in the office is very friendly to deal with and his rates are really good!"

Jennifer Tokach

January 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve worked with Shelby and his team on multiple occasions and have had great experiences with everybody in the office; they offer great, timely service and are always very friendly while helping. Not only is everyone on the team knowledgeable, but I appreciate that they take the time to explain and educate me on the products I have with them. I highly recommend Shelby’s office to anyone in the Jamestown area! Thanks Shelby and your team for all you do!"

Ian longtin

January 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Enlightening experience"

Diamond A. Washington

January 30, 2020

4  out of  5
"The staffs are very kind, helpful and respectful. You can talk to them about anything and they will do their best to get your the right results. Prices are pretty reasonable. I will definitely recommend."

David Olson

January 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shelby and his Staff are very professional and very easy to work with. They treat you well and can answer any questions you may have. I would recommend them to anyone."

Jodi Hartman

December 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Love the professional staff!!! Great customer service!"

Kara Thompson

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have had State Farm for years for auto, renters, and home. Shelby and the agents regularly try to get me reduced rates and the best coverage to meet my needs. When I had a pipe break in my home, State Farm was quick to hook me up with places needed to clean up the mess and repair the damages. One of these places said of all the insurance companies, State Farm provides the best coverage and they have seen them cover costs other insurance companies try to get out of. The office staff are always friendly, helpful, and responsive when I call."

indego 22

November 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Shelby and his team have been amazing to work with. They went above and beyond for me when I totalled my car on I94, working late and even weekends to ensure I was taken care of. My family has been with statefarm for almost 30 years and I intend to keep that tradition."

Mack Dick

November 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Shelby and his staff are absolutely amazing they go above and beyond to help you out"

Shannon Klatt

October 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Shelby is wonderful to work with! He is very knowledgeable, caring, and helpful when it comes to all things insurance. We are very thankful to have him right here in Jamestown. Him and his team are very responsive and prompt, we couldn’t ask for anything more!"

D.J. Badenhorst

October 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"I need more than a five-star rating for them!!!! Shelby and his team are the best in business. They are experts, friendly, understanding, knowledgeable, ambitious, on time, reliable, helpful and can explain anything into the finest little detail. Google all these words and you will find " Shelby Skytland and State Farm team " under the difinitions. Any company can learn from this team!"

Trey Fercho

October 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very professional and helpful experience everytime I call!"