Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Grace Tudee

Grace Tudee

June 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Grace Tudee
"Helpful and friendly customer service! Jen took her time answering all my questions!"
Profile photo of Jamie Bredeson

Jamie Bredeson

May 10, 2024

3  out of  5 rating by Jamie Bredeson
"Was told twice I would be contacted about life insurance. Never was"
Profile photo of blaine vonhagen

blaine vonhagen

February 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by blaine vonhagen
"State farm is awesome"
Profile photo of Trisha Jungels

Trisha Jungels

January 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Trisha Jungels
"Jamestown State Farm Insurance and Colleen are a 10/10. I celebrate Colleen’s prompt communication, kindness, and the effort she placed in ensuring I had the appropriate coverage. I am grateful for the time and energy that was given to me! HUGE Thank You!"
Profile photo of Josh

Josh

January 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Josh
"Shelby and Colleen are PHENOMENAL! Highly recommend this office! Colleen was so great in moving my insurance from MN to ND and making sure everything was the same! She was so great in making sure all was correct and right for what I needed! Thanks again for all your help!"
Profile photo of beautifulyoungladie

beautifulyoungladie

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by beautifulyoungladie
"These guys have been such a pleasure to work with. I am in the process of doing a state to state transfer and they took the time to work with me to get the best price to fit my budget! Definitely suggest Shelby and Coleen and the team for helping you find insurance that fits you."
Profile photo of Mystic Maiden Soaps

Mystic Maiden Soaps

November 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mystic Maiden Soaps
"Colleen was a GREAT help! She made it super easy to get my insurance all done, set up with exactly what I needed and even made sure that I had the extra coverage needed and all discounts that applied."
Profile photo of Joe Dunn

Joe Dunn

September 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Dunn
"Very friendly and helpful and was very good at communicating"
Profile photo of John Clodfelter (UJ Music History)

John Clodfelter (UJ Music History)

July 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Clodfelter (UJ Music History)
"This team is the best I’ve encountered. One is always welcome either by phone or in-person. Questions and situations are well-explained. Insurance options are offered but never pushed."
Profile photo of Beth Anderson

Beth Anderson

June 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Beth Anderson
"Just moved to town. Colleen was very helpful in getting us coverage that matched our needs."
Profile photo of Lisa Rainbow

Lisa Rainbow

May 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Rainbow
"I've had insurance through Shelby Skytland-State Farm for years. I've never had to actually use it until recently. I was in a car accident on Sunday and my car was a determined to be a total loss. It's now Wednesday and their speedy process and quick payment disbursement has allowed for me to be in a new car today! I am so thankful for their great customer service and quick response to my case! Thank you so, so much to the wonderful team at Shelby Skytland-State Farm Insurance!"
Profile photo of Mya Broadwell

Mya Broadwell

May 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mya Broadwell
"Amazing people, walked me through different plans and discussed all my different options."
Profile photo of The Ice Shack

The Ice Shack

May 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by The Ice Shack
"Shelby and everyone at State Farm in Jamestown are great 😊"
Profile photo of Lorna Spriggs

Lorna Spriggs

May 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lorna Spriggs
"Shelby, Meridee, and Colleen represent the very best at State Farm Insurance in Jamestown, ND. They were prompt, conscientious, and caring while guiding us through our claim. We're very grateful for all the help we received."
Profile photo of Joshua King

Joshua King

May 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joshua King
"Very knowledgeable and wanted to get me the best deal and wanted to make sure I knew all of the information I needed! Colleen helped me and she was very great, fast, knowledgeable and made sure I got everything done right!"
Profile photo of Brant Mickelson

Brant Mickelson

April 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brant Mickelson
"My agent was absolutely outstanding"
Profile photo of Casey Bowles

Casey Bowles

April 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Casey Bowles
"I was involved in an accident with an individual insured by State Farm. The other driver was at fault but my insurance company completely dropped the ball in assisting me, and it has been such a bad experience I am likely to change my insurance. Shelby from the Mandan office and Colleen from the Jamestown office have done an exceptional job assisting me and helping to resolve all the issues of being without a drivable vehicle while waiting for my car to be repaired. They both have gone out of their way in assisting me even outside of work hours when my rental vehicle was stolen and the rental company was unwilling to rent another vehicle until the police report was done. My situation has still not been resolved but to date the service I have received from State Farm and in particular Shelby and Colleen has been far beyond what I would have expected from a company that isn't even my insurer!"
Profile photo of Rampage St. Pierre

Rampage St. Pierre

December 16, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Rampage St. Pierre
"Having a hard time getting ahold of this place, not returning calls."
Profile photo of Jason Robertson

Jason Robertson

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Robertson
"Very kind and very explanatory I didn't know half the stuff that I was getting from my other insurance company now I'm State farm save me a bunch of money and got me double the coverage"
Profile photo of Dwight Mack

Dwight Mack

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dwight Mack
"Shelby and his team are awesome to work with. Every interaction with them is beyond expectation. They make sure to break things down so they are easy to understand. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Karen Jorgensen

Karen Jorgensen

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Jorgensen
"Shelby and his team are professional and always willing to help. Thank you very all your help!"
Profile photo of Joseph Root

Joseph Root

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Joseph Root
"I love LOVE these guys!!!!! From day 1 working with them has always been pleasant and quick. They are ALWAYS concerned about the WHOLE family and when life hits hardest they are there and ready to help you through it 100% of the way!!! They feel like part of the family and make me feel like part of theirs."
Profile photo of Robyn Van Buren

Robyn Van Buren

May 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Robyn Van Buren
"Shelby is easy to work with!"
Profile photo of Donna Herman

Donna Herman

February 17, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Herman
"They are awesome always friendly and helpful."
Profile photo of Skyler Tibbs

Skyler Tibbs

August 7, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Skyler Tibbs
"Shelby and his team are very professional and truly look out for their customers! I was looking at switching insurance agencies after moving from out of state to keep things close. Shelby sat down and worked to find not only a plan that made sense for my life style and line of work, but also my budget, to ensure I had a custom policy that would cover me specifically. They are not your typical insurance agency, they explain all of the details of the policies without pressuring you and are very honest about what does and doesn’t make sense for you rather than giving you a “one size fits all” policy. I left the office feeling much more comfortable about my coverage and felt more knowledgeable about how the insurance field works and what works best for me! I would recommend Shelby and the State Farm team hands down without hesitation!"